Menu
Portrait

portrait-texte

A Swiss of Catalan and Andalusian origin, Jorge CAÑETE did not choose to devote his life to interior design and architecture by chance. Following a career in luxury products (Ungaro, Bvlgari, Mugler) and an MBA in Lausanne, he decided to express his creativity in 3D through interior design.

A diploma in “Interior Design” by the London Metropolitan University and several architectural projects at architecture studios in Rome and Geneva served as his launch pad to set up his own studio in 2005: INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY.

Since then, his work has been published in numerous magazines and he has received prestigious interior design awards worldwide, underlining his peculiar style: a poetic vision of the world where modernity and memory speak with harmony and sensuality.

The organization also consists of a studio in Bern run by Rosmarie RICHNER. After studying Art History and Design Management in Paris and Lyon, she returned to Switzerland in Lausanne, where since 1994 she has run the Nestlé Foundation for Art which grants financial support to young artists.

In parallel she studied in interior architect and collaborated for a few years with the studio.

By identifying herself perfectly with the approach of the studio and with the poetic and creative world of Jorge CAÑETE , she lightened her presence within the Foundation and from 2017 joined in a the studio more permanent way, thus opening the activities of INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY to the Swiss German market.

In addition to interior design, the Rome studio offers architecture projects under the direction of architect Simone ACCORSO CAROLI.

Graduating from the University of Rome “La Sapienza”, he developed his architectural activities mainly in Rome and in his approach, he incorporated the will to build a true philosophy or architectural calligraphy.

The three studios of INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY propose a particular writing that transforms into emotional architecture.

Il était une fois
Menu

Studio Interior Design Philisophy
Portrait

portrait-texte

Genevois aux origines catalanes et andalouses, Jorge CAÑETE n’a pas choisi de consacrer sa vie à l’architecture d’intérieur par hasard. Après une carrière dans les produits de luxe (Ungaro, Bvlgari, Mugler) et un MBA à Lausanne, il décide de matérialiser sa créativité en 3D à travers l’architecture d’intérieur.

Un diplôme en «Interior Design» de la London Metropolitan University en poche et plusieurs projets dans des bureaux d’architectes à Rome et Genève seront les tremplins pour fonder en Suisse son propre studio INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY en 2005.

Depuis, ses réalisations ont été publiées dans de nombreux magazines internationaux et lui ont valu de nombreuses récompenses prestigieuses à travers le monde, soulignant un style particulier : une vision poétique du monde, où mémoire et modernité dialoguent avec harmonie et sensualité.

La structure se compose également d’un studio à Berne dirigé par Rosmarie RICHNER. Après des études de l’Histoire de l’Art et du Management du Design à Paris et Lyon elle retourne en Suisse à Lausanne où elle dirige depuis 1994 la Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art qui accorde ses soutiens financiers à de jeunes artistes.

En parallèle elle suit une formation en architecture d’intérieur et collabore depuis quelques années de façon ponctuelle avec le studio.

S’identifiant parfaitement à la démarche du studio et au monde poétique et créatif de Jorge CAÑETE , elle allège sa présence au sein de la Fondation et s’associe à partir de 2017 de façon plus pérenne au studio, ouvrant ainsi les activités d’INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY sur le marché Suisse alémanique.

Le studio de Rome, en plus de s’occuper d’interior design, propose principalement des projets d’architecture, sous la direction de l’architecte Simone ACCORSO CAROLI.

Diplômé à l’université de Rome “La Sapienza”, il développe ses activités d’architecte principalement à Rome et dans sa démarche, il intègre la volonté de construire une vraie philosophie ou calligraphie architecturale.

Les trois studios d’INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY proposent une écriture particulière qui se transforme en architecture émotionnelle.

Il était une fois
Menu principal